Barrett wants to lift Fulton’s 5% ceiling on budget requests
Her Oct. 21 proposal would put full departmental requests before commissioners—not automatically fund them.
Loading articles…
Browse our reporting by community, topic, and date.
966 published articles
Latest ·26–50 of 966
Her Oct. 21 proposal would put full departmental requests before commissioners—not automatically fund them.
Dana Barrett’s Oct. 21 proposal would require legal review and a first read for every commissioner-sponsored resolution or ordinance—not just AI-written measures.

Abdur-Rahman’s proposal would bar individual commissioners, including the chairman, from naming delegates alone—but association rules would take precedence in a conflict.
The revised draft would stop county payments at the cap, but overpayment refunds would come only from uncommitted district funds. Council considers it Oct. 19.

Council consideration is listed for Oct. 19. The proposal would allow adjustments for any period and amount, but would not guarantee debt forgiveness.

The nightly walk is scheduled for Dec. 4–Jan. 4. Entertainment, vendors and portable toilets are planned only for two themed weekends.
The city's calendar places Bring One for the Chipper at The Home Depot on Windward Parkway.
The proposal asks the city’s CFO for an ongoing accounting of restricted funds. The committee’s 5–0 vote is not final adoption.
The restrictions also reach human-controlled remote weapons and less-than-lethal devices. The committee’s condition is not specified in its minutes.

The proposal would reappropriate federal security-program money—not announce a new award. The 5–0 committee recommendation is not final approval.
The proposed fifth amendment would tap a water-and-wastewater fund. Council consideration is listed for Oct. 19; the resolution does not specify sites or equipment.
The charter amendment would move the mayor’s deadline from May to April. The 4–1 committee vote is not a final Council rejection.

FO Peachtree Property LLC would receive the money for 2023–24 overpayments. City Council consideration is listed for Oct. 19.
The 5–0 committee recommendation covers work at Dunbar Neighborhood Center, the Zone 1 precinct and a Pollard Avenue site. Council consideration is listed for Oct. 19.
The amended proposal replaces a dollar-amount placeholder. The committee recommendation is not final authorization to make the donation.
The proposed extra-help jobs carry no benefits and range from data analysis to E-911 work. Council consideration is listed for Oct. 19.
The six-month proposal would reach back to Oct. 2. The last extension listed in the ordinance ended a day earlier.
OHM’s concession package covers concourses B and F. Council consideration is listed for Oct. 19; the committee vote does not renew the agreement.
The equipment would produce and apply liquid brine for snow and ice control. Council consideration is listed for Oct. 19; delivery timing remains unknown.
The project is expected to exceed its early estimate, but the funding resolution gives no revised total. Full Council consideration is pending Oct. 19.
The Nov. 11 program at Byers Theatre will include a school color guard, choir, bagpipes and recognition by service branch.
The committee voted 6–0 to seek more information. Even if approved, the proposed review would not itself rename any street.
State rules would cover the extra cost of tire-derived materials—not an entire paving job. The 5–0 committee recommendation is not a grant award.
The deal covers gates C4 and C6 plus ticketing and support space. A July court order approved the assignment; full Council review is listed for Oct. 19.
Council consideration is listed for Oct. 19. A 2024 review documents a stop-start procurement and scoring errors that did not change bidders’ ranking.
Dates shown are publication dates. Report states describe that article’s evidence, not the current status of a project. Coverage varies by community; this is not a complete inventory of local activity.
Another place. Another story.